Belief

The greatest threat to me is me.

There is always hope.

Perhaps everything that is important is cloaked in mystery.

I am individually known by God.

I am neither great nor insignificant. No one is more or less valuable than me.

I can through attention to my conscience, in prayerful reflection, by listening, in stillness and through action – with courage and humility – find an inner place that is sufficient for me to flourish.

I do no not need to understand Jesus. But I can elect to receive the mystery of his origin, life, death, resurrection, spirit and authority and in so doing obtain an enduring inner life and a more meaningful connection with creation.

I must bring myself to others because without them I am greatly diminished.

Others are known by God, and I must consistently and relentlessly searth for their beauty; receiving them with care, generosity, love, forgiveness and hope.

I need not come to a position or opinion on others – in fact it is better to not do so. I do not need to understand someone in order to love them. It is not for me to determine who is in or of God.

There is, nonetheless, evil – it is something readily discernible- and from it I must distance myself, unless there is a compelling inner conviction to step up to it in combat.

Rights fought for only have value when they have been won on behalf of others.

 

 

This entry was posted in Stimulants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

